Volunteer Week

We extend our appreciation to our dedicated volunteers whose outstanding efforts and passion greatly enrich our sport.  As we commemorate Volunteer Week, we proudly celebrate those who were recently honoured with awards at our AGM.

Most Improved Performance awarded to the Auckland Motorcycle Club Flag Marshal Group
– The award was accepted by Juniper White on behalf of the amazing work that the Marshalls do.

Administrator of the Year awarded to the Motocross Commission

-The award was accepted by Sonia Cloke & Stu McCulloch (Motocross Commissioners)

Ken Duncan Memorial Trophy for Club of the Year awarded to Bucket Racing New Zealand
–  The award was accepted by Kyran Lincoln and Alysha Sands

Bryan Davidson Innovation & Technology Award; awarded to the Central Hawkes Bay Motorcycle Club

-The award was accepted by Bob Gover, pictured with his wife Margaret who are long serving volunteers of both the Club & Motorcycling NZ.

Danielle Power Memorial Trophy (for up and coming official); awarded to Leslie Chandler

  • Unfortunately Leslie was not in attendance as she was Stewarding an event!