MNZ Organisational Structure

  1. Home
  2. /
  3. About MNZ
  4. /
  5. MNZ Organisation Structure

The structure of MNZ is set up in accordance with the MNZ Constitution. 

The sport is run by Commissioners, who are responsible for individual disciplines. Commissioners are the key point of contact for anything relating to how a discipline is run (eg rules, competition structure etc). The MNZ office manages administration and operations, while the Board is responsible for governance matters only, including: 

  • ensuring the organisation complies with all legal and constitutional requirements
  • setting strategic direction and priorities
  • setting high-level policies and management performance expectations
  • characterising and overseeing risk management
  • monitoring and evaluating organisational performance 

The Judiciary Committee advises on any serious disciplinary matters or disputes. 

MNZ Governance Board

President – Noel May
[email protected]

Off-Road (North Island) – Mac McLeod
[email protected]

Off-Road (South Island) – Vacant

Road (North Island) – SJ Cavell
[email protected]

Road (South Island) – Dennis Charlett
[email protected]

North Island Rep – Scott Wilkins
[email protected]

South Island Rep – Rod Price
[email protected]

MNZ Commissioners

ATV – Dennis Cox
[email protected]

Cross Country – Chris Smyth
[email protected]

Enduro – Justin Stevenson
[email protected]

Vacant Position to apply contact [email protected]

Motocross – Ray Broad
[email protected]

Vacant Position to apply contact [email protected]

Road Racing – Grant Ramage
[email protected]

Recreation & Leisure
Vacant Position to apply contact [email protected]

MNZ Operations Team

Office Manager (Accounts) – Jannine Curnow
07 828 7852 ext. 5
[email protected]

Administration (Permits & Officials) – Mary-Anne Hall
07 828 7852 ext. 6
[email protected]

Administration (Expressions of Interest, AGM, Rule Changes) – Danielle Van Houtte
07 828 7852 ext. 3
[email protected]

Reception (Licencing & General Enquiries) – Angela Tarr
07 828 7852 ext. 1
[email protected]

MNZ Judiciary Committee

Errol Conaghan – Whangarei
Jim Doherty – Lower Hutt
Chris Costello – Taupo
Peter Walsh – Christchurch
Bob Grover – Waipukurau
Peter Palmer – Palmerston North
Craig Mills – Nelson
Debbie De Haan – Dunedin
Larry Mouat – Southland
Richard Feierabend – Putaruru
Bernie Harnett – Lower Hutt
Clive Banks – Wellington
Graham Bastow – Central Otago